## **Environmental Conference** of the Regions of Europe

## **Steering Group**



The Steering Group consists of regional officials from as many different Member States as possible and is voluntarily involved with the day-to-day responsibilities of ENCORE. The Steering Group is Co-chaired by the Region that will host the next Conference together with the Region that has hosted the last Conference.

At present, the Steering Group counts with 27 representatives from 20 regions (17 countries).

## **Co-Presidents:**

<u>Joop Kramer</u>, <u>Gjalt Gjaltema</u> and <u>Judith Anneveldt</u>: chairs Province of Drenthe, the Netherlands

Agnieszka Pawlicka and Hanna Wisniewska: chairs Warmia-Mazury Region, Poland

## **Members:**

Moreno Mugelli Tuscany Region, Italy

Natalia Vera Aragon Region, Spain

Enrique Urrutia Basque Country, Spain

Barbara Pucker State of Carinthia, Austria

Rene Poismans Walloon Region, Belgium

Sven Swedberg Västra Götaland, Sweden

Per Hörberg Västra Götaland, Sweden

Gunnar Fackel Jämtland Region, Sweden

Thomas Byrne South-East Region, Ireland

Fiona Page Scotland, United Kingdom

Sabine Islebe Free State of Bavaria, Germany

<u>Uwe Wolf</u> North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany

26/07/2011

Heikki Pusa Häme Region, Finland

Mirja Lumiaho-Suomi Häme Region, Finland

Rita Knutina Jūrmala City, Latvia

Marinel Kovacs Maramureş County, Romania

Kaja Lotman Hiiu-Lääne-Saare region, Estonia

Veronika Berková Pilsen, Czech Republic

Petr Smutný Pilsen, Czech Republic

Simas Einikis Tauragé County, Lithuania

Rolf Johnsen Central Denmark, Denmark

Jes Pedersen Central Denmark, Denmark

(www.encoreweb.org)

26/07/2011